Traditional Psalm Distribution for Terce, Sext, and None


TERCE, SEXT & NONE

The Psalms are distributed as given for Sunday and are repeated in the same way throughout the week. The Antiphons are as follows:

TERCE:

Sunday: Alleluia,* Alleluia, Alleluia.

Eastertide: Alleluia,* Alleluia, Alleluia, Alleluia.

The above Antiphon is used every day in Eastertide.

Monday through Friday:

Antiphon throughout the year: Lead me* in the path of Thy commandments, O Lord.

Antiphon in Lent: Behold now the day* of repentance, to redeem sin, and save the world.

Antiphon in Passiontide: O Lord, Thou hast judged* the cause of my soul. Thou hast redeemed my life, O Lord my God.

SEXT:

Antiphon: Hold Thou me up,* O Lord, and I shall be safe.

Antiphon in Lent: Let us approve ourselves* in much patience, in much fasting, by the armour of righteousness.

Antiphon in Passiontide: O My people* what have I done unto thee, and wherein have I wearied Thee? Testify against me.

NONE:

Antiphon: Look Thou upon me*, O Lord, and be merciful unto me.

Antiphon in Lent: Let us approve ourselves* in much patience, by the armour of righteousness, by the power of God.

Antiphon in Passiontide: Did not they reward me evil for good?* for they digged a pit for my soul.

About Father Gregory

I am an Anglican Catholic Priest, currently residing in Orvelte, the Netherlands.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

