Traditional Psalm Distribution for Friday Vespers


FRIDAY

Antiphon: Before the angels.

Eastertide: Alleluia.

Psalm  138 – B122

Antiphon: Before the Angels will I sing unto Thee, O my God.

Antiphon: O Lord.

Psalm 139 – B145-6

Antiphon: O Lord, Thou hast searched me and known me.

Antiphon: Preserve me.

Psalm 140 – B146-7

Antiphon: Preserve me, O Lord, from the wicked man.

Antiphon: Lord.

Psalm 141

Antiphon: Lord, I cry unto Thee, hear me.

Antiphon: O Lord, let my portion.

Psalm 142 – B147

Antiphon: O Lord, let my portion be in the land of the living.

Eastertide: Alleluia, Alleluia, Alleluia, Alleluia.

About Father Gregory

I am an Anglican Catholic Priest, currently residing in Orvelte, the Netherlands.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

