Requiescat in Pace


OatieOf your charity please pray for the soul of the recently departed Grietje Kuik Koerts. Her sudden and unexpected departure has left us with deep grief and sorrow. I will from now on have an emptiness in my soul that has her shape until such a time as we shall be re-united in Christ.

She died in her sleep Februari 10 in her home in the Netherlands after returning home from having spent a whole month of visiting with me and my family in South Florida. Those memories are now more precious than I ever thought they would be. This picture is her at Lantana beach. She has never enjoyed a winter at the beach that much before. I am glad I was able to share that with her.

May the Lord embrace you in His love dear Ootie.

Your grandson,

Gregory (Jarno) Wassen +

About Father Gregory

I am an Anglican Catholic Priest, currently residing in Orvelte, the Netherlands.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Requiescat in Pace

  1. Dear Father, I am terribly sorry for your loss. Nothing seems to hurt so much in this life as love…..I know. I also know that it is worth it.
    Fr Ron

  2. Phil says:

    Hi Fr Gregory,

    Truly sorry to hear about your loss. Grandmas are special people, and their absence is particularly painful. May her memory be eternal…love to you all.

    Phil

  3. May her memory be eternal!
    I am sorry Father for your loss.

  4. Jim Hicks says:

    Sorry to read of your loss Father. I will add her depart soul to my prayer list.

Leave a Reply

