Ordo’s


For the past few months I have been trying to find time o write a daily Ordo for the Simple Kalendar. As you, the readers of this blog, have noticed this Ordo has not been regular. This is so because writing an Ordo takes a lot of time. In the foreseeable future I do not expect to be able to do much better.

The week which has started today is also the week in which I once again must relocate with my family to another country for work. I will be moving from the Netherlands to Ireland. The new job will require additional training, and I expect that little or no time will be left for Ordo-writing. Perhaps – in time – I will get back to this laborious task. I would like to.

I would like to keep this blog active, and will attempt to make the “rubrics” more accessible so that those using the Anglican Breviary can do so and find their way around the Office, and in effect are no longer in need of an Ordo. This may take some time, but I will be working on it behind the scenes for your benefit.

For now I ask your prayers as me and my family embark upon a new journey in our lives.

Fr. Gregory Wassen +

About Father Gregory

I am an Anglican Catholic Priest, currently residing in Orvelte, the Netherlands.
This entry was posted in Anglican Breviary, Ordo, Rubrics. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Ordo’s

  1. Eric says:

    Best of luck and many prayers on your continuing journey Fr. Gregory.

Leave a Reply

