The Simple Kalendar ~ July 2010


Saints of the Western Church outside the Orthodox Communion are indicated as follows: (non-Orthodox). They may be, and are encouraged, to be celebrated privately on this Blog. They cannot be celebrated publicly in an Orthodox Church without proper permissions from the local Hierarch.

g 1 THE PRECIOUS BLOOD OF OUR LORD JESUS CHRIST, Double I Class

A 2 THE VISITATION OF THE BLESSED VIRGIN MARY, Double II Class

b 3 Fifth Day in the Octave of Sts. Peter & Paul

c 4 Fourth Sunday after Trinity

d 5 Seventh Day in the Octave of Sts. Peter & Paul

e 6  Octave Day of Sts. Peter & Paul, Greater Double

f 7 St. Willibald, B.C., Double; Commem. of Sts Cyril & Methodius, BB., CC.

g 8 Feria

A 9 Feria

b 10 Feria

c 11 Fifth Sunday after Trinity

d 12 Feria

e 13 Feria

f 14 (non-Orthodox) St. Bonaventure, B.C.D., Double

g 15 Translation of St. Swithsun, Simple [Supplement p. S46]

A 16 Feria

b 17 Feria

c 18 Sixth Sunday after Trinity

d 19 (non-Orthodox) St. Vincent de Paul, C., Double

e 20 St. Margaret of Antioch, V.M., Double

f 21 Feria

g 22 St. Mary Magdalene, Double

A 23 Feria

b 24 Vigil of St. James the Apostle

c 25 ST. JAMES THE APOSTLE, Double of II Class and Commem. of Seventh Sunday after Trinity

d 26 ST. ANNE, MOTHER OF THE BLESSED VIRGIN MARY, Double of II Class

e 27 Feria

f 28 Feria

g 29 St. Olaf, K.M., Greater Double [Supplement p. S47-8]

A 30 Feria

b 31 (non-Orthodox) St. Ignatius, Double

About Father Gregory

I am an Anglican Catholic Priest, currently residing in Orvelte, the Netherlands.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to The Simple Kalendar ~ July 2010

  1. Eric says:

    Fr. Gregory,
    I am very impressed by your efforts at keeping this going!
    I hope things are well for you back in your motherland.

    • fathergregory says:

      Thank you very much Eric. I see you have been working hard on your new Blog as well – and have renamed it. Interesting, as always!

      I have to say though that I wish you would have kept your old Blog – even if “closed” there was much wonderful material on it. You are an author worth reading!

      Fr. Gregory +

      • Eric says:

        Thanks for the compliment Fr. Gregory. Alas, the material was deleted before I knew I learned how to download and transfer from one blog to another. I regret it myself. Oh well, I shall have to work hard to replace it!

  2. Jim Hicks says:

    A suggestion.

    For the Sunday’s. Could you include the week number and proper pages for those of us who tend to get lost? It would be a real help!

    Jim Hicks

    • fathergregory says:

      Dear Jim,

      I will do my best. Yet life has not slowed down over the summer and I may in fact have to move myself and my family to another country (2nd time this summer). Writing Ordo’s and Kalendar’s is very time-consuming. Pls pray for us and bear with me.

      Fr. Gregory +

Leave a Reply

