Availability of Google Books


In my attempt to finish the links the Rev. Vernon Staley’s online book “The Catholic Religion” I have discovered that from the Netherlands the book is not available online at all. Perhaps there are copy-right issues. I don’t know.

The Book should still work for American readers, but I cannot complete the work I have done on it (yet).

Thank you for your patience while I try to complete this work.

Fr. Gregory Wassen +

About Father Gregory

I am an Anglican Catholic Priest, currently residing in Orvelte, the Netherlands.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Availability of Google Books

  1. Eric says:

    That is too bad. It is a lovely book and I am fortunate enough to have a hard copy from the 1890s. This is double fortunate for me as I find reading books on a computer screen a dreary way to do things… I may just be old fashioned (at least my ocular abilities are anyway).

  2. fathergregory says:

    You are fortunate indeed. I bought a copy from Amazon (used) and the description failed to tell me it was an abridged and ‘updated’ version of Rev. Staley’s work. It was still an absolute joy to read tho.

    For what its worth – I cannot sit down and read ‘online’ books either. I like to feel the paper, smell the book, not get a headache …

Leave a Reply

