Made it …


UPDATE

Cassian (our son) and I made it to the Netherlands safe and sound. I will pick up blogging here as soon as we get settled in a bit.

It is likely I will first update some of the links and pages on this blog (Rubrics, Rev. Staley’s work) and add some others. Iow I might re-organize a little bit and try to bring some ongoing projects on this blog closer to a conclusion before picking up posting. I might have to cancel on posting on Evagrius’ Praktikos – perhaps next Lent I can finish.

For now I need to get some legal stuff done haveing just moved here, and I need to start finding employment too. So real life is going to have to come first and the Blog here is going to become something I will do for “down time” and not spend more time on than I can really spare. It won’t stop or anything, but it might take more time to post something as has been the case so far.

Thank you for your prayers.

Fr. Gregory +

About Father Gregory

I am an Anglican Catholic Priest, currently residing in Orvelte, the Netherlands.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Made it …

  1. Mike says:

    Thanks be to God for your safe travels. My breviary arrived this week so I am trying to familiarize myself with its layout – a slow process.

    Peace, Mike+

  2. Eric says:

    Fr. Gregory – great news of your safe arrival. Prayers continue for you during your resettlement.

    Fr. Mike ~ I hope you will find the Anglican Breviary as filled with treasure as I do and not get overly bogged down by its structure. As a now defunct Anglo-Catholic website once stated, “With the Anglican Breviary, there really is no need for the Ring of Power.” Cracks me up every time.

  3. Mike says:

    Eric, thank you for your encouragement. The structure dies look a bit daunting but in the short time I have been working with the breviary I have found beauty, depth, and a sense of coming home.

    Peace, Mike+

  4. Eric says:

    If you are like me at all a few weeks of confusion/frustration is well worth the years of use (it was my preferred Office for 3+ years).

  5. fathergregory says:

    Thank you Fr. Mike and Eric!

    Fr. Mike, I agree with Eric. It took me a couple of weeks of intense frustration and struggle but I figured it out. The struggle was so intense cos’ I ignored directions and wanted to tackle all 8 Hours at once – not step by step as Daniel Lula suggests in his course (see pdf).

    Its very much worth your while tho, and I am glad you feel a ‘coming home’ with it. The same is true for me. My spirit is home with the Breviary as well.

    Fr. Gregory +

Leave a Reply

